ABOUT ASCs

Ambulatory surgery centers are facilities where surgeries that do not require hospital admission are performed. Patients who elect to have surgery in an ASC arrive on the day of the procedure, have the surgery in an operating room, and recover under the care of the nursing staff, all without a hospital admission. ASCs offer much needed innovation and competition in health care. By embracing new technology, specialization, patient-centered customer service, and a lower cost approach to health care, ASCs have revolutionized what it means to have surgery in the United States today.

ASCs are typically opened by physicians either alone or in partnership with hospitals or other corporations. They may be stand-alone buildings or located within larger structures, like medical office buildings. Most physicians who operate at ASCs also take emergency calls and perform surgery at their community hospitals. Missouri’s ASCS are licensed, inspected, and regulated by the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services. ASCs contribute to the state’s economy by paying all appropriate taxes; they are not tax-exempt. ASCs provide their communities a cost-effective, high quality, and convenient alternative to hospital care that enjoys extremely high patient satisfaction.

OFFICERS

Cindy Young,  BSN, RN, CASC, PRESIDENT

Surgery Center of Farmington, LLC

Farmington, MO

Phone: 800-465-1725

Email: cyoung@surgerycenterfarmington.com

Michelle Brabmle, TREASURER
USPI
Kansas City, MO
Phone: (816) 420-9800

Email: MBramble@uspi.com

Diana Carr, RN, MHA, PAST PRESIDENT
CASC
United Surgical Partners Intl
Kansas City, MO
Phone: (816) 214-4364

Email: dcarr@unitedsurgical.com

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Beverly Baker
Timberlake Surgery Center
Chesterfield, MO
Phone: (636) 898-4695

Email: bbaker@symbion.com
 

John Blanck, CPA

NovaMed, Blue Ridge Surgical Center

Kansas City, MO

Phone: (913) 491-9365

Email: jblanck@novamed.com

Tracie Hark, MBA
Northeast Missouri Ambulatory Surgery Center
Hannibal, MO
Phone: (573) 406 1301

Email: thark@nemoasc.com

Janie Kinsey, RN, CASC
Surgicenter of Kansas City

Kansas, MO
Phone: (816) 995-3152
Email: Janie.Kinsey@hcahealthcare.com

Ellen Kluesner
SurgCenter Development

St. Louis, MO
Phone: (314) 540-6455
Email: EKluesner@surgcenter.com

Lindsey Kroenke

St. Joseph Center for Outpatient Surgery

St. Joseph, Missouri
Phone: (816) 676-0083

lkroenke@sjcos.com

Chris Schulz, ASC
St. Peters Ambulatory Surgery CenterSt Peters, MOPhone: (636) 928 1670
Email: CSchulz@surgerypartners.com

Show More

Managed by C2C Association Management Solutions
(573) 635-2173